2018 Schedule

Mondays

Open water swims run every Monday from 6 pm to 7 pm starting on June 25 and ending on August 27. Meet at the Time monument on King Street.

Tuesdays

Club sponsor Runners’ Choice offers running workouts every Tuesday at 5:45 pm. The group meets at different locations during the year so check the Runners’ Choice website for details. These runs are held all year.

Wednesdays

Bike workouts are held every Wednesday at Grass Creek Park starting at 6:30 pm. Many are combined bike/run workouts so bring your running shoes! Wednesday workouts start May 2 and run until August 29.

Weekends

We hold events periodically on weekends, including long bike rides, our annual triple workout, trail runs and swims. Please refer to the calendar below for information about when these events take place.

Workout schedule for 2018

April

Saturday, April 7 at 8 am: Trail run at Lemoine Point. Meet at the south parking lot off of Front Road.

Saturday, April 21 at 8 am:  Trail run at Lemoine Point. Meet at the south parking lot off of Front Road.

Wednesday, April 25, 7 pm-9 pm: Season kickoff party at Kingston Brewing Company, second floor. Guest speaker is Corey Turnbull.

May

Wednesday, May 2 at 6:30 pm: First bike workout. Meet at Grass Creek Park. Workout is an easy 23 km ride along 4th Concession/Deer Ridge followed by a 2km run.

Wednesday, May 9 at 6:30 pm:  Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. Two loops of Hwy 2/Abbey Dawn/Middle Road/Abbey Dawn square, approximately 34 km.

Saturday, May 12 at 8 am:  Trail run at Lemoine Point. Meet at the south parking lot off of Front Road.

Wednesday, May 16 at 6:30 pm: Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. 4 to 6 intervals of 5km along Middle Road.

Wednesday, May 23 at 6:30 pm. Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. 15 km Time Trial along Middle Road. Social event to follow at a local pub/restaurant

Sunday, May 27 at 8 am:  Meet at Cataraqui Arena parking lot off Sydenham Road. Long ride of approximately 75 km.

Wednesday, May 30 at 6:30 pm: Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. Duathlon of 1km run/23km ride/2km run

June

Wednesday, June 6 at 6:30 pm: Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. 1/2/3 km pyramid intervals along Middle Road.

Sunday, June 10 at 8 am: Swim at Grass Creek Park. An easy swim along the shoreline to get used to the water.

Wednesday, June 13 at 6:30 pm. Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. Two loops of the Hwy 2-Abbey Dawn-Middle Rd-Joyceville square followed by a 1km run.

Sunday, June 17 at 9 am: Triple workout. Sydenham Public Beach in town of Sydenham. Triple Workout of 500m swim-20km bike- 5km run or Duathlon of 2km run-20km bike-5km run. Please arrive at 8 am for setup. Workout starts at 9 am sharp. BBQ to follow.

Wednesday, June 20 at 6:30 pm. Bike ride at Grass Creek Park. Long ride of roughly 40-50 km along North Route.

Monday, June 25 at 6 pm. Meet at Time monument on King Street East for open water swim.

Wednesday, June 27 at 6:30 pm: Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. 18 km Time Trial along Abbey Dawn square with a 3km run.

July

Monday, July 2 at 6 pm: Meet at Time monument on King Street East for open water swim.

Wednesday, July 4 at 6:30 pm. Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. Triangle Bricks along Hwy 2-Joyceville-Middle Road with 500 m runs.

Monday, July 9 at 6 pm: Meet at Time monument on King Street East for open water swim.

Wednesday, July 11 at 6:30 pm. Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. Duathlon of 1km run/23km bike/2km run.

Sunday, July 15 at 8 am: Prince Edward County long ride. Meet at Bergeron Estates Winery for a long ride around the county. Ends around 1pm.

Monday, July 16 at 6 pm: Meet at Time monument on King Street East for open water swim.

Wednesday, July 18 at 6:30 pm. Meet at Grass Creek Park for bike workout.  32km Time Trial along Abbey Dawn Square Route with a 3km/5km run.

Monday, July 23 at 6 pm: Meet at Time monument on King Street East for open water swim.

Wednesday, July 25 at 6:30 pm. Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. Short sprint intervals along 4th Concession with a 2km run.

Monday, July 30 at 6 pm: Meet at Time monument on King Street East for open water swim.

August

Wednesday, August 1 at 6:30 pm: Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. Short Bricks in prep for Ktown Tri.

Monday, August 6 at 6 pm: Meet at Time monument on King Street East for open water swim.

Wednesday, August 8 at 6:30 pm: Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. Four to six 5km intervals along Middle Road.

Monday, August 13 at 6 pm: Meet at Time monument on King Street East for open water swim.

Wednesday, August 15 at 6:30 pm: Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. Triangle Bricks with 1 km runs.

Monday, August 20 at 6 pm: Meet at Time monument on King Street East for open water swim.

Wednesday, August 22 at 6:30 pm: Bike workout at Grass Creek Park. Four 7km intervals along Middle Road.

Monday, August 27 at 6 pm: Meet at Time monument on King Street East for last open water swim of the season.

Wednesday, August 29 at 6:30 pm: Meet at Grass Creek Park for final bike workout. 15 km Time Trial along Middle Road. End of season BBQ/social to follow.