2019 Schedule

The Kingston Triathlon Club runs regular workouts from spring through fall. Members are invited to attend some or all of the workouts.

Guests can try a workout prior to joining the Club. Simply sign in when you arrive.

Mondays: Lake Ontario swims are held every Monday, starting June 24 and running until August 26.
Wednesdays: Bike/run workouts depart from Grass Creek Park every Wednesday at 6:30 pm sharp. They start May 1 and continue until August 28.
Sundays: We have a number of events on Sundays, including our annual Triple Workout and our Long Rides. Please see the calendar below.

In addition, our Club sponsors offer regular workouts. Please check with them for details:
Runners’ Choice: Runs every Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday. There’s also a women’s run on Thursday evenings.
J&J Cycle: Rides every Tuesday evening during the season.

2019 Activities Calendar

Wednesday, April 24: Season kickoff event at Kingston Brewing Company on Clarence Street.
Wednesday, May 1 – cancelled due to bad weather.  Please note the first ride of the year will now be held on May 8!
Wednesday, May 8: Familiarization ride. 23k loop on Fourth Concession and 2k brick run. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Wednesday, May 15: Tempo ride, 4-6X repeats of 5k on Middle Road. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Wednesday, May 22: 15k time trial on Middle Road. Social to follow. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Sunday, May 26: Long ride of 72k to Camden East. Meet at Cataraqui Arena at 8 am sharp.
Wednesday, May 29: Duathlon. 1k run and 23k ride (Fourth Concession loop) and 2k run. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Wednesday, June 5: Pyramid intervals. 1, 2 and 3k on Middle Road. Plus 2k brick run. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Sunday, June 9: Cancelled – the water is too cold! Practice open water swim at Grass Creek Park at 8 am.
Wednesday, June 12: Triangle loop bricks. 6.5k bikes and 500m runs. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Sunday, June 16: Cancelled – the water is too cold! Triple workout and barbecue in Sydenham. Swim 500m, 20k bike and 5k run.
Wednesday, June 19: Summer solstice long ride. Up to 50k Sand Hill Road loops. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Monday, June 24: First Lake Ontario open water swim. Meet at Richardson Beach Bath House at 6 pm.
Wednesday, June 26: 21.6k time trial (4th Concession loop) and optional 3k brick run. Meet at Grass Creek Park before 6:30 pm for seeding.
Monday, July 1: Lake Ontario open water swim. Meet at Richardson Beach Bath House at 6 pm.
Wednesday, July 3: Triangle loop bricks. 6.5k bikes and 500m runs. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Monday, July 8: Lake Ontario open water swim. Meet at Richardson Beach Bath House at 6 pm.
Wednesday, July 10: Duathlon. 1k run, 23k ride (Fourth Concession loop) and 2k run. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Sunday, July 14: Prince Edward County ride and social at Bergeron Estates Winery.
Monday, July 15: Lake Ontario open water swim. Meet at Richardson Beach Bath House at 6 pm.
Wednesday, July 17: 32k time trial (Abbey Dawn Road loop X2) and 5k brick run. Social to follow. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Monday, July 22: Lake Ontario open water swim. Meet at Richardson Beach Bath House at 6 pm.
Wednesday, July 24: Intervals of 1, 2 and 3k (Fourth Concession loop) and 2k brick run. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Monday, July 29: Lake Ontario open water swim. Meet at Richardson Beach Bath House at 6 pm.
Wednesday, July 31: Triangle loop short bricks at prep for K-Town Tri participants. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Monday, August 5: Lake Ontario open water swim. Meet at Richardson Beach Bath House at 6 pm.
Wednesday, August 7: Tempo ride 4-6X of 5k on Middle Road. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Monday, August 12: Lake Ontario open water swim. Meet at Richardson Beach Bath House at 6 pm.
Wednesday, August 14: Pyramid intervals of 1, 2 and 3k on Middle Road, plus 2k brick run. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Monday, August 19: Lake Ontario open water swim. Meet at Richardson Beach Bath House at 6 pm.
Wednesday, August 21: Tempo ride, 4 times 7k on Middle Road. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.
Monday, August 26: Lake Ontario open water swim. Meet at Richardson Beach Bath House at 6 pm. Last swim of season.
Wednesday, August 28: 15k time trial and barbecue. Meet at Grass Creek Park for start at 6:30 pm sharp.

Fall trail runs: September to November. Details to be announced.